Chatmyanmar jeremy shockey dating emily

The organisation's highest policy-making body is the SEAMEO Council, which comprises the 11 Southeast Asian education ministers.The SEAMEO Secretariat is located in Bangkok, Thailand.

The currency used from 1948 to 1952 was not the ' Transitional Kyat', but the Burmese Rupee.

In the 19th century copper, silver and gold coinage was produced for the part of Burma that was still independent from Britain.

Burmese Rupee coins up to 8 Pe circulated from 1948 to 1952.

In 1966 an aluminium series was introduced depicting General Aung San, architect of Burmese independence.

In the 1970's and 80's a new series was put in circulation, with a hexagonal 25 Pyas replacing the round as it caused confusion with the 50 Pyas coin.

Leave a Reply